

6 August 2021

Results of 2021 Annual Shareholder Meeting

At AFT Pharmaceuticals Limited's (NZX: AFT / ASX: AFP) annual shareholder meeting held at the Milford Cruising Club, 24 Craig Road, Milford, Auckland, New Zealand today, shareholders were asked to vote on two resolutions, both of which were supported by the Board.

As required by NZX Listing Rule 6.1, all voting was conducted by a poll.

The resolutions passed by shareholders were:

- 1. That the directors are authorised to fix the fees and expenses of Deloitte as auditor for the 2022 financial year.
- 2. That Mr David Flacks be re-elected as a director of AFT Pharmaceuticals Limited.
- 3. That Ms Anita Baldauf be elected as a director of AFT Pharmaceuticals Limited.
- 4. That Dr Ted Witek be elected as a director of AFT Pharmaceuticals Limited.

Detail of the total number of votes cast in person or by a proxy holder are:

Resolution		For	Against	Abstain
1.	That the directors are authorised to fix the fees and expenses of Deloitte as auditor for the 2022 financial year.	85,556,390 99.99%	11,972 0.01%	-
2.	That Mr David Flacks be re-elected as a director of AFT Pharmaceuticals Limited.	85,563,187 99.99%	5,195 0.01%	-
3.	That Ms Anita Baldauf be elected as a director of AFT Pharmaceuticals Limited.	85,565,716 100.00%	2,646 0.00%	-
4.	That Dr Ted Witek be elected as a director of AFT Pharmaceuticals Limited.	85,567,067 100.00%	1,295 0.00%	-

Authority for this announcement			
Name of person authorised to make this announcement	Malcolm Tubby, Chief Financial Officer		
Contact person for this announcement	Malcolm Tubby		
Contact phone number	+64 9 488 0232		
Contact email address	Investor.relations@aftpharm.com		
Date of release through MAP	6 August 2021		